Okeanos Foundation for the Sea operates in the Pacific, Germany and the United States.

Our day-to-day operations include boat building, educational program development, sustainable place-based business development, communications and strategies for incorporation of green technologies as well as support for our local non-profit companies that provide sustainable sea transport in Pacific islands states.

Our philanthropic foundation provides free management service to assist countries to re-directing money they now spend on fossil fuel based cargo ships toward training and employing local people to independently operate traditionally based modernized fossil-fuel free sailing vessels.

Okeanos Foundation

Dieter Paulmann – Founder, CEO
Tina Baumgartner – Project Coordinator, Assistant to CEO

New Zealand
Peia Patai – Fleet Commander
Lisa Burtenshaw – Head of Finance
Christine Biesgen – Head of Operations

Dena Seidel – Director, US and Pacific
Steve Holloway – Media Specialist/Editor
Okeanos Sustainable Sea Transportation Ltd
Day-to-day operations

Marshall Islands
Steven Tawake – Operation Coordinator

Manzel Ngirmeriil – Operations Manager

Pohnpei, FSM
Alan Semens – Operations Manager

Eliane Koller – Managing Director (‘Okeanos Pearl’)

Michele Wilson – Operations Manager